YORK COUNTY AGRICULTURAL SOCIETY

Annual Meeting Minutes November 21, 2023

President Gloystein called the Annual meeting of the York County Agricultural Society to order in the York County Extension Office at 7:37 p.m.

Secretary Ziemke announced to all those in attendance that the Open Meetings Act has been placed on the meeting table for one and all to examine.

The notice of the Annual meeting was read, as published in the York New Times on November 8, 2022 as well as posted at: York County Extension Office, York County Court House, York State Bank (York Main Office), Cornerstone Bank (Waco Branch) and the York County Fair Website.

Ten (10) registered York County Voters were present: Joah Chrisman, Kadee Ditloff, Brad Gloystein, Nancy Heine, Craig Heskett, Katie Quiring, Matt Rathjen, Chris Ziegler, Douglas Ziemke and Gary Zoubek.

The minutes of the November 15, 2022 Annual meeting were read and reviewed. No corrections or additions were noted.

The Treasurer's report for the last fiscal year, ending June 30, 2023 was read and reviewed by those in attendance. Motion #1 was duly made by Rathjen that the Treasurer's report for the fiscal year ending June 30, 2023 and the Minutes of the November 15, 2022 Annual meeting be approved as presented. Motion #1 Seconded by Heine. No discussion. Motion #1 carried, Ten (10) votes for, zero (0) votes against.

There was no old business brought forward.

There was no new business brought forward.

President Gloystein then called for comments from the public who were in attendance, no comments were presented.

President Brad Gloystein, asked Vice President Chris Ziegler to stand in for absent Nominating Committee Chairperson Lana Hoffschneider, to read aloud the names of the nominees. The nominees for Board of Directors are: for a 3-year term, Incumbents; Josh Chrisman, Kadee Ditloff, Megan Holtmeier, Chris Ziegler and Gary Zoubek. Ziegler then reported that all nominees had been contacted and showed their interest in running for another 3-year term.

Having received the report of the Nominating Committee, President Gloystein called three times for additional nominations. There were no nominations made from the floor. Motion #2 was duly made by Heskett for a unanimous ballot to elect all five (5) incumbents for a three (3) year term. Motion #2 was seconded by Chrisman. No discussion. Motion #2 carried, Ten (10) votes for, zero (0) votes against, by voice vote.

President Gloystein also added that since we have no Associate Director(s) for 2024 no discussion or vote will take place to fill the position(s).

After no additional discussion, the Annual Meeting was adjourned at 7:46 p.m.

Douglas Ziemke Douglas Ziemke Secretary